Support Center

What is the difference between deleting a goal, discarding a goal and ‘just didn’t get this done’?

Last Updated: Jul 26, 2015 06:43PM UTC
- “Delete this goal”:  Selecting this goal status removes the goal entirely, including from your profile page and search results. 

If a goal cannot be deleted (for example, you cannot delete a goal that has funders), you may still choose one of the following goal statuses:

- “Discard this goal”: When you choose this goal status, the goal appears under the Results tab on your profile page. (We are considering a feature to 'hide/archive' goals in the future.)

- “Just didn’t get this done”: Selecting this goal status means you are unable to complete the goal now, but do not want to discard it. Goals with this status can be revived later with a click.



 

Contact Us

https://cdn.desk.com/
false
desk
Loading
seconds ago
a minute ago
minutes ago
an hour ago
hours ago
a day ago
days ago
about
false
Invalid characters found
/customer/en/portal/articles/autocomplete